NaNo 2014: It Begins

Well hello there! Guess what? It’s NOVEMBER! Do you know what that means? I know you do! IT’S NATIONAL NOVEMBER WRITING MONTH!!! XD

I’m crazy and gonna do it while in school. And by school, I mean college. So far, it’s working.

The first day, I didn’t get any words written, but that was okay, because I usually just outline where I want the story to go and I’d already done that. And besides, Saturday was crazy anyways.

I think I *might* have written 3,000 or so words that Sunday night, so I’d pretty much caught up on missing the first day.

Yesterday, I had an hour and a half bus ride, so I wrote lots and lots of words, completely catching up to where I needed to be. So that was good. 🙂

Today is one of those “do it all” days. Basically, I’m editing and writing while I have the chance. Oh, and I’m probably beta’ing too. (With hot chocolate of course, because IT’S COLD!)

I’ll check in later, with progress on all the things. And I’ll try to be better about posting. After all, it is NaNoWriMo.

How has your NaNo been going? What’cha writing? Got any helpful hints or tips? Let me know in the comments. Oh, and I’m ebthompson on NaNo, so come be my writing buddy! Because, really, the more the merrier!

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

