Camp NaNo and Other Fun Things

Well, today’s the first day of April, which means it’s time for Camp NaNo. For those unfamiliar with Camp, it’s basically an extension of November’s NaNo, except you get to choose a word count goal. Which is awesome. I’m still shooting for 50,000 words, although I’ll take more if I can get them. If you’re participating in Camp, shoot me a message! I’m ebthompson. :)(http://campnanowrimo.org/campers/ebthompson)

Also, an update since I haven’t posted in a while. ๐Ÿ™‚

Crystal, the prequel to Starling, is finally off to the betas! Yay! I’m trying out some new betas this time who are amazing at structurally analyzing the storyline so hopefully, it won’t be long until I can publish it. I’m also editing last November’s NaNo and am writing two different novels, one continuing in the Starling realm and oneย that’s a part of aย sci-fi series. So, lots of words. Lots and lots of words.

Considering it’s April and I’m participating in Camp, I probably won’t be able to post very regularly. So! If you would like to write a guest post (anything writing related ๐Ÿ™‚ ), shoot me an email at ebthompson93_author@aol.com . Also, if there’s a certain topic you’d like me to cover in a blog post, a short story request, or you just want to say hi, feel free to email me!

Oh, and I do have a short story floating around my computer that’s ready to be published, so expect that sometime this week. It’s called Codename: Genie and it’s pretty funny. At least, I *think* it’s funny. Plus, it’s the first in a series of short stories. My goal is to write one every month. Except for April, I’m counting this one as April’s.

So that’s it. That’s all I got. ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNo and Other Fun Things

  1. Harliqueen says:

    Good luck with it all! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. winterbayne says:

    About time for a midpoint update huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

