I’m on Goodreads!

Well hello!

So my big accomplishment of the day was setting up a Goodreads Author Page. Kinda confusing at first. Definitely time consuming. If you have any tips, tricks, advice, whatnot, I’d love to hear it! Also, if your book is on Goodreads, let me know! I’ll read it and review! Because new books are awesome and so are reviews 🙂

 

On another note, I’m going to write a short story for Valentine’s Day. Just for fun. But! I want to write something you guys want to read. So go to this post, Valentine’s Day Question, and leave a comment on what you think I should write. (You could also comment here. Whichever works better) Cheesy love story? Fantasy, scifi. etc. slant? Realistic? C’mon guys, I don’t bite! The idea with the most comments gets written and posted on Valentine’s Day itself. In the event of a tie, I will do my very best to post them both, one in the morning and one in the afternoon.

As always, I love hearing from you!

6 thoughts on “I’m on Goodreads!

  1. winterbayne says:

    Use it like a platform. Join groups, friend people. Start with me, winterbayne and check out some of the groups I’m in. I don’t even have an author page yet, but I’m trying to work it.

  2. I vote for fantasy, any kind of fantasy or dystopic reality!

  3. bejamin4 says:

    I vote for fantasy, too. Goodreads advice: join some groups and interact a bunch, do the giveaway, and try and get some reviews, and try making some friends on there if possible. Reviewing and rating other’s books are probably a good idea as well. Good luck. Check my book out on Goodreads if you want: The Land Without Footprints: Shadows Amongst Shadows.

Leave a Reply

